Love Your Parents

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Chartres, France 2014

Love Your Parents. We are so busy growing up, we often forget they are also growing old.

I have this little soreness in my heart every time I see an old couple together, I envy them and wish upon my self that I can be like them, together till we are old and wrinkly. But also at the same time remembering my parents, how far I am from them and not being able to just be there for them more often. Time is indeed precious, spend as much time as you can with them, give them attention as we tend to caught up with our own little world.

2 thoughts on “Love Your Parents

  1. You & I are in the exact same situation; I totally understand how you feel. Every time I went back to visit my parents and my favorite aunt, my heart sank a little. The only thing we can do is to write/call them often, and be there for them emotionally. It’s not much, but it’s something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

