Autumn In Paris

photo 1-11
Ok I am so sorry the title is so clichรจ but I just love this time of the year when all the tree turns yellow, orange and red. I love the mellow feeling that it evokes especially when the weather is perfect like today, sunny and not too cold.

photo 3-4

We had a wonderful afternoon visiting a vintage market that was held near our apartment, wish I could just buy all the cute things there but I am on a strict simple living regime so no unnecessary shopping for me, yet I am happy just browsing, looking and admiring all the little trinkets.

photo 2-10

Then off we went to Parc de Bercy, it’s hubby favourite park as it’s calm and lush unlike other french gardens or parks. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus as it has been rainy at the beginning of the week.

photo 1-9

At the end of Parc de Bercy it’s Bercy Village, which is filled with restaurants, bars and cute little shops. There are also old fashion games for the children to play with, so a perfect place for a family day out! We went to Alice Delice a kitchen specialty shop where I got my self a ginger breadman cookie cutter, as christmas is just around the corner. Last but not least in a craft shop where I spend a long time looking at everything while husband patiently wait for me, to be honest I think he is as excited as me looking at all the amazing things they have.
photo 2-9

I’m so grateful and happy, couldn’t ask for more! Oh and I am going to be babysitting tonight so it’s going to be so much fun!! A great start for the weekend, can’t wait for another awesome day tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Autumn In Paris

  1. Pingback: It’s Autumn in Paris | Paris Weekend Photo

Leave a Reply

