Feeling Lucky: Paris Fashion Week

PFW 1

Loving the colour palette

IMG_2807

Pascal Millet Spring Summer 2014 Collections

I would never ever dream to be able to attend Paris Fashion Week, especially sitting front row!!! It was a dream come true, and what an amazing experience! I love every minute of it.

I got invited by my friend and colleague from FemaleDaily, the girl I was showing Paris around last Sunday. She is here because of Galeries La Fayette invited her over as Galeries La Fayette open up a new store in Jakarta, Indonesia. She got some extra invitation so she text me early Tuesday morning and said if I would like to come with her to Pascal Millet first ever Paris fashion show. Of course I said YES!!!!

IMG_2810

The Venue

It was held in a little church near Musée Du Lourve, it was such a beautiful simple setting. We even got out own usher to take us to our seat and make sure we are comfortable, we got seated at the front row just before the models come out. It was such a surreal experience for me as I would never think I would get a chance to attend any fashion week show let alone Paris Fashion Week.

IMG_2812

Affi and I front row before the show starts

IMG_2813

Unveiling the white carpet!

A little background on Pascal Millet, he started his career with Balenciaga before moving on to Maison Carven as the Head Designer for Haute Couture. This would be his debut show in Paris for his ready to wear Spring/Summer 2014 collection. Pascal Millet collection would be available in the Galeries La Fayette Paris if anyone is interested!

I love the collections, it’s simple yet scream elegance at the same time. I love the wedges that all the models were wearing. The colour palate are a bit subdue a mix of grey with burst of colours here and there, which I love.

PFw2

Drool!!

PFW3

Simple yet elegant

Here’s the video link that I have taken during the show! I am truly feeling blessed to have the opportunity to experience this! Have a lovely weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “Feeling Lucky: Paris Fashion Week

Leave a Reply

