Sunday Highlights: Sipping the perfect latte and finding Paris hidden gem!

Thank you Paris for a lovely sunny day! I had a wonderful day today and felt truly blessed!

Here are the highlights of my day!

First and foremost is finally I get to convince my husband to go for a run with me (crazy dance moment!!), that’s a wonderful news because he rarely exercise. Now he wants to do it every weekend (double yeah!)

So I have been craving for nice cafe latte like the one in Melbourne for the last few days, so after extensive research I found a place called The Coutume in 47, Rue De Babylone 75007. Not to exaggerate but it is hard to find a creamy latte with the right temperature here in Paris (I think being Melbournian you become picky when it comes to coffee) so when I had my first sip of this creamy latte with the perfect temperature I was in heaven!!! No wonder the coffee is awesome because the owners are an Australian and a Frenchman trained in Melbourne (woohoo hometown!) Unfortunately I had to have it takeaway as there was a long queue and all I wanted was the coffee. I think we will have to come back another day to have brunch or snack with friends.

I am totally in love with this latte of mine!

Perfection!

Then after we went to an indie cinema around the corner in the same street called Cinema La Pagode! This our first movie date in Paris and loving the place we chose as this place is a gem. I think it’s one of Paris hidden secret. It has only 2 screening room, and they show indie movies in their original version with subtitle. It has a little chinese bamboo garden, a little lush sanctuary in the middle of residential area. You can enjoy the tranquility in this little garden with a cup of coffee or tea. I love the little story that comes with this place; the owner of the famous  Le Bon Marchè built this pagoda, imported piece by piece from Japan to surprise his beloved wife. As at the time the oriental arts and decoration was the very trendy. Good for him because we now get to enjoy this exquisite little place. Unfortunately the movie we watched wasn’t showing in the Japonaise Salle, which is a magnificent room, used to be the main ballroom where Monsieur and Madame Morin held numerous soiree.

pagoda3

Cinema La Pagode

pagoda 2

The lush garden.

photo 2-1

Gorgeous tiles!

pagode2_Fotor

Look at the exquisite stained glass door!

After the movie we walk around St Germain Des Pres and along the river, enjoying the last of the sunshine. I am very grateful and happy to have such a wonderful day.  Aujourd’hui est une très bonne journée, je suis très content. Bonne nuit à tous!

Leave a Reply

