Motivational Monday

Whitney-Port-Motivational-Quotes-11

I need to remind myself this everyday, as I have been craving my own comfort zone, home sweet home in Melbourne. However right now home is here in Paris, even though things can get a little tough sometimes, I need to keep my chin up and be grateful that I get to live in one of the most beautiful city in the world.

I forgot to post my sunday gratitude post so here it is:
Thank you for a wonderful week full of meeting new people and friends
Thank you for another eye-opening moment living in Paris
Thank you for the support of my dear friends, who are ready to hear me rant and ramble over Skype when things get tough.
Thank you for giving me the chance to making green changes in my live, one little step is better than nothing.
Thank you for giving me the courage to keep going when things get tough

Happy Monday and Never Give Up!

5 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. I love this, you’re right about getting out of the comfort zone, but sometimes it’s just so hard, I’m doing the whole living in a city that isn’t home and I’ve got to say, I’m not loving it, but I agree staying grateful is the way forward! How is Paris treating you?

    • Thank you for your lovely comment and the follow, yes its so hard sometimes to cope, especially with learning a new language and being a foreigner in Paris is hard but I am taking in one step at a time. I have very bad days sometimes and get all depressed about it. But I think we need to embrace those hard moments until we get over it no matter how long it takes to accept it. We are all stronger than we think we are, so I wish you too the best of luck adjusting to you new home too! Big Hugs!

Leave a Reply

