Entering The World of Keith Haring

Entrance

To be honest I had never heard of Keith Haring before, even though I have seen some of his works before somewhere. I love going to any exhibitions, so this Sunday we thought we should just go and check it out. My husband knew Keith Haring works quiet well and he is a big fan of Dubuffet and Haring got a lot of influences from him so I think my husband was intrigue to see it upclose.

IMG_2385

As the exhibition is on its last week, there’s a little bit of queue to get in, but it was not too bad. After the exhibitions I think I become a fan of Keith Haring works, its simple yet has a powerful message which I absolutely adore in an artist. I admired artist who wants to convey strong messages to the world, whether its personal experiences like Frida Kahlo (my favorite artist, and I can’t wait till October, there’s going to be an exhibitions and theatre) or like Keith, his personal view of the political world. So sad that he died so young but I do admire his perseverance in what he believe in and sharing his art to the world. One thing I was very surprise is the fact he was friends with Jean-Michel Basquiat, which is one of my favorite artist.

Well let his works speak for itself shall we! Enjoy!

IMG_2386

View on consumerism

IMG_2387

Ode to Andy Warhol

IMG_2391

IMG_2392

IMG_2393

another Andy Mouse

IMG_2396

The Photographers

IMG_2382

Early works, his dad introduce him to storyboard drawing

IMG_2401

The last few works before he die

IMG_2381

IMG_2398

IMG_2399

Ode to Jean-Michel Basquiat

IMG_2400

Self Potrait

Leave a Reply

