Sleepless Night

Don’t you just hate it when you know that you need to get up early in the morning and yet you woke up in the middle of the night thinking whether its time to wake up yet. You tried not to look at your clock just in case you still have that extra few minutes of snoozing. But then you turned restless and start thinking over stupid things even if its still 2 more hours before your alarm goes off  and you can’t go back to sleep.

Lately this has been happening a lot, and it really irritated me to the point I get angry in the middle of the night because I can’t go back to sleep.

There’s a lot of worries and over thinking lately, it turns to dreaming, the brain just won’t stop even when I’m suppose to be relaxing and sleeping.

I know I brought it upon myself for over thinking about the current predicament that I’m in, I should look at it as a challenge instead of slicing and dicing of every aspect of it and put it on zoom under the microscope and looking at it at different angles non-stop. Obsessing about it, fiddling around without actually moving forward.

Sleep is no longer my refuge. Please please please I just want a good 8 hours sleep without interruption.

Leave a Reply

